ASSORTMENT

ASSORTMENT - Definition : a miscellaneous collection of things or people.

Synonyms:
mixture, variety, array, mixed bag, mix, miscellany, random selection, motley collection, selection, medley, melange, diversity, mishmash, hotchpotch, hodgepodge, ragbag, pot-pourri, jumble, mess, confusion, conglomeration, farrago, patchwork, hash;

Well despite all those words I can tell you I resisted this wonderful assortment of cakes bearing in mind that we are now being told that sugar is the new tobacco.

I understand that "all things in moderation" is a good way of life to follow but I also realise that these won't help my 5:2 diet!

Good job I did resist though, because we were invited into our neighbours for tea and cookies - and Swiss chocolate - so I have had my sugar fix for the day week month!

“Be moderate in order to taste the joys of life in abundance.”
Epicurus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.