WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Breaking the rules

Yet another grey day dawned! I needed to get out though, so I left the sourdough to rise and headed off to Gruissan. Not that I thought the weather would be any better there, but at least the scenery would be different. Also, since there is still no wind, I was hoping for some reflections in the lagoon.

As far as reflections went, I wasn't disappointed. However, what was being reflected left a lot to be desired: blank grey sky. The weather was even duller than it appears here; Lightroom helped a lot in giving the scene a bit more zing. I could have blipped the ruined Tour de Barberousse. But somehow I liked the minimalism of this one. The horizon goes across the centre, which it really shouldn't according to "the rules", but I like it like that, so there. Go large for more gloominess.

It got even greyer and started spitting rain, so I headed home, where the sourdough had risen beautifully and was ready for the oven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.