Pictorial blethers

By blethers

The road to Glencoe

I had a hard job deciding on today's blip - a whole collection of photos clamoured for my attention - but this one rather sums up what kept happening on the road between Dunoon and Glencoe today. A friend and I were facilitating a meeting of the West Highland Region of churches, beginning with a service in St Mary's Glencoe, but I couldn't think about the task ahead as vistas of mountains sculpted with snow kept appearing in the windscreen.

We only stopped once, a little further along this straight stretch of road, so this, like most of the other photos, was taken at 55mph through the windscreen as I tried to be a set of gimbals for the iPhone. I can't believe I've climbed Buchaille Etive Mhor three times - it looked unassailably fierce today, as did the other mountains I've been up in my time. Never in snow - I don't have the equipment or the experience.

But I wished I was up there all the same ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.