cabinet day: our kitchen reno

phew! I am tired and I was not even moving these cabinets :) larger . I've gathered all my reno photos here if you've missed the beginning of this project. There was a wall there before!!

They have started installing the new cabinets and now that they are in place, we can truthfully say we are very happy with the cabinets we chose. It will take the cabinet guys a couple of days to install them but I am amazed already. On Friday the granite counter template designer is scheduled, but it will be probably 3 weeks before the template is done, the counters are cut to size, and it is installed on top of these cabinets.

yup, a long process, but I can imagine the new kitchen-living area already and it is going to be so much more liveable -whoo hoo! My sister and family are here for one more day . . . tomorrow night we will all get together for pizza at my mom's. We just can't host any dinners here right now, even though we wish we could! I will get back to your journals, I'm not there yet . . . but thank you for all your kind words, they are very appreciated. I'm still working on my Sketchbook Project journal too -I'm finishing it up for the Jan 15 deadline. Life is good. Hope all  is well with you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.