Mid-air!

I laughed when I saw this one as it was a real frenzy in the tree tops today. Starlings, wax-eyes, blackbirds and thrush all going for the little red/black berries. It was noisy as they jostled for their spot. This starling looks as though he thinks he's going to miss out.

Another day in the garden, just pottering today as it was 23C at mid-day with a light breeze. It's supposed to turn nor'west late this afternoon possibly making for a warm night.

I didn't get to comment last night as Daughter E called in and stayed the night. We had a wonderful catch-up over tea and her homemade berry loaf, it was delicious!

Thanks so much for yesterday's words for my 'summer dahlia', it was a little different for me and one I enjoyed taking.

An early blip today and now I better push on with some house jobs.

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.