shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Misty Monument

It's been a long week working a lot of hours, so I got out of work a bit early and headed up to the top of Stirling, rather hoping for a pretty sunset through the mist. Sadly it wasn't to be, but there was a lot of mist, so headed over to Stirling Castle Esplanade and took this looking across to the Wallace Monument. Far from perfect but I rather like it. After processing this, I also rather like the echo of the shot taken 500 days ago.

Yes, today is 1000 blips. I didn't start blipping as a 365 project, or because I knew someone else who was already on the site, I just saw some great photos in a brochure and had a look at where they were from, and liked the idea. I was already taking photos most days, as my backdated blips show, but I was interested to see how long I could go. I don't think I'd have thought I'd have made it to 1000 without a break, and every single shot posted in order, or that I'd still enjoy it as much as I ever did. I do regret the lack of commenting time I have these days, one of the best bits about blip is the community, and I don't get to spend nearly as much time catching up with the other amazing journals on this site. Thanks so much to all of you who view, comment (whether here or on Facebook links), give stars and faves and generally encourage me and inspire me to try new things. You're fab! Here's to the next 1000!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.