ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Holly Leaves.

I’ve always wanted a house with a sweeping banister than can be decorated at Christmas. This one’s not exactly sweeping, but is long enough to drape with holly and it’s also directly facing the front door, so it’s the first thing I see when I arrive home – very festive :o)

M came home from Devon feeling really poorly with a cold, just in time for Christmas. Poor poppet. We decided to give Norwegian class a miss after work, although actually I don’t think I’d have finished in time to go anyway, with the amount of work I had on today.

In an attempt to fix M’s snotty nose I offered to get us a really spicy takeaway on my way home, which M’s always up for! He was so eager he even came to pick me up from Sabai’s front door! We absolutely demolished a couple of currys and some rice before I left M on the sofa to chill out and spent the rest of the evening making the house look nice for Mum and Dad’s arrival.

Last day of work tomorrow, and it’s only a half-day – woo hoo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.