Snug

By pose

No sleep as per with the opens, it made me suuuppeerrr chatty. I asked Irisz all the "imagine if" and "how does this work" and "have you ever wondered" questions. I think she enjoyed it.
I strode home in the torrential rain, hoovered, packed my car and had the worst drive home I've ever had. I'm glad I made it home alive. Chatted to Phil and the rents and tried for a nap but it didn't happen.
We went to the Hanfling's yearly drinks party. I ate so many nibs and mulled wines (Pam), I was hungers. Did the social chatting for a while until Rach turned up (YAY). Mum kindly dropped us in town and Ruth, Rach, Laine and I went out for a meal, chatted a LOT and exchanged presents. It was so nice to be together again even if I was ridiculously tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.