my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

blinked eye detected

- my camera being on the ball as always.

Started reading my new book - The Good Birth Companion: A Practical Guide to Having the Best Labour and Birth. So far, it's got the right balance of reassurance and humour that I was looking for. However, reading it is already making me realise how little I know about the actual process of giving birth. The TV has a lot to answer for.
Saying that, a couple months ago we were advised by some new parents to watch as many episodes of One Born Every Minute as we could in an attempt to normalise the whole birthing thing. After a shaky start, (switching off after the 1 minute intro as I was in floods of tears), I managed 4 more episodes before my TV delivery finally arrived, prompting my getting to leave the house.
Delightful afternoon up at Shandonner and Bignonsense's. Meeting new folks, old friends and a few blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.