Composite

A visit to a couple of Aberdeen parks today included Hazlehead Park. Possibly I was attracted by the thought of a visit to Park Cafe. I realise I have been consistently spelling the name of the park incorrectly, it should be Hazelhead. Confusing as the area seems to be called Hazlehead.

I decided to take a picture of this fountain with the tall tree in the background. I could not find an exposure which gave me the foreground without taking out the sky. So I have taken two photographs one exposed for the foreground and the other for the sky.

In the "laboratory" I have attempted to use the sky from one and the foreground from the other. It has worked up to a point, but I seem to think the "join" is visible. Both around the tall tree, but especially around the fountain where it is against the sky. More practice is required but when is there time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.