Behind The Gate

Kensington Market, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

By persisting in your path, though you forfeit the little, you gain the great. - Ralph Waldo Emerson

This Morning I was walking passed this gated alley. This gentleman opening the gate, I asked him if I could take some pictures before he locked it up again. He stated yes "only while he was in his tea shop. He also stated that he always sees me around and I am always taking pictures. I stated yes, I love this area to take pictures. He just smiled and said go on take your pictures, just tell me she you are done and I will lock it up. I thank him and began to take pictures. Once I was finished, I went to let him I was done and he offered me a tea of my choice because it was so cold out. Oh, How nice some people can be. Such a lovely start to my morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.