Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Die Scherben

The Shards

This is obviously not The Shard - these are the Highlight Towers in Munich again. They are one of my favourite subjects for photos and I blipped them before at night as well as during the day, but I never quite managed to get the whole thing on a picture. So I'm again rather amazed by my new wide angle lens. I'm standing not even 20 metres away from the closer, 113 metres high tower - and it fits into the image easily.

The main tenant right now is Fujitsu Technology Solutions, the former Fujitsu Siemens Computers.

The skyscraper I blipped yesterday is within spitting distance of today's blip.

We had rather pleasant weather today and even the sun made an appearance, so I was rather pleased to see that lens flare wasn't an issue - at least not pictures with light from the side. Backlit photos are still up for trial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.