My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Moo

The best day - well until half an hour ago - see below!

After the fun of last weekend, Mandy and I spent the whole day doing crafty things and what fun we had! Lots of mess was made (mainly by me) and lots of lovely things made.

And as you can see, Mandy got particularly creative with an old phone book, a canvas and some paints - it's going to look ace when it's finished!

The only downside to the day was falling on my walk with Bill this evening. In the dark. In the rain. In the mud. And on the main road out of the village. All I could think of, as I lay in the mud, was that I needed to get up straight away otherwise those cars coming up the hill would run us over!

My face wasn't a pretty sight when I got home and, as James is away, I took myself over to my neighbour who's a pharmacist. He gave my eyebrow a good clean and pronounced I didn't need stitches, there was no grit it and that's some egg/bruise I've got forming already!

That'll be tomorrow's blip sorted then ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.