JoMoMMS

By JoMoMMS

Glasgow 2014 Countdown

Made my first visit to the very impressive Emirates arena this morning to present Spors na Seachdain on Radio nan Gaidheal from the venue for the Glasgow International Match.
The competition featured athletes from GB and NI, a Commonwealth Select, the USA and, for the first time, Scotland led by Eilidh Child.
In the afternoon, we saw superb performances from Laura Muir, Chris O Hare and Guy Learmouth.
All won against strong opposition, auguring well for Glasgow2014.
My verdict on the venue - excellent.
I also poked my nose in next door at the Sir Chris Hoy Velodrome. Again, extremely impressive and, like most people, I was gobsmacked at the elevation at each end.
All looking good for Glasgow2014.
And the best of all, these facilities are available for all of us to use before and after the Commonwealth Games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.