BLESSINGS JAR

Today is a new day - I feel much better - and the sun is shining, so that helps too.

This is looking into my Blessings Jar - I bought this lovely cut glass jar in a local charity shop a couple of weeks ago, so every day I write on a piece of paper at least one thing I am grateful for - however small - and then at the end of the year I can look back and see how much God has blessed me.

I saw this quote on a friend's wall on Facebook yesterday and it felt it fitted my situation at the moment - so thank you, Linda.

Character cannot be developed in ease and quiet.
Only through experience of trial and suffering
can the soul be strengthened,
ambition inspired,
and success achieved.
Helen Keller


Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday - you are a great bunch of people!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.