Printing

It's always good to get on with a task, isn't it? These are some of the prints for the village Photo Club's next display in the Community Centre. That's about twenty done and just another forty to do. Of course it didn't go quite as smoothly as that!

I fired up the big computer this morning and it didn't happen ... dead.Checked the plugs, still nothing, so I called my boffin, Howard. He came down straight away and poked and a prodded like boffins do but it wasn't going to give up the game that quickly. It's gone away to the boffin's lair and seems to need a new power supply. Fortunately I've got all the pics on an external hard drive so for now I've plugged my old Windows laptop in to the space and after installing printer drivers and all that I'm back in business.

Misty and grey round here today so I hope that someone else is benefitting from the lovely sunshine we had yesterday.

I'll be off out jamming tonight and see if try my sore finger out.

Catch you later

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.