Adda

By Adda

C#

that's the name of the band at work...they had a jamming session today in the office amphitheater...they have a show coming up in a week or so and hence wanted to do some live practice...generally our office is quite vibrant and something or the other keeps on happening...but lately there was a hiatus...so people just grabbed this opportunity...for a practice jamming session, there was considerable crowd...it was a welcome break for me...though I had a few things to close but decided to postpone them for later...the setup was quite informal...I was given a very basic point and shoot and was asked to take some pictures of the event...I started clicking some regular shots to begin with but then got bored of them (the pictures, not the band)...and decided to get down to my elements :)
a few crazy angles and perspectives...since the camera didn't have a priority or manual mode, aperture/shutter control was out of question...the only two things I was controlling was - perspective and flash...after using a dSLR, getting back to a point and shoot (and that too with no auto or semi-auto mode and no viewfinder) is really difficult...I did manage a couple of shots here and there but most of them suffered from grain...light was very low...

most of the time, I was just casually sitting on the stage itself, singing out loud and head banging with the band...for the last song, one of our security guys took on the drums and one of the lead vocalists pulled me on the mic to sing along...that's when I put on my singing glasses on (the ones that you put on when you're on stage and try to act like some big star and fail miserably) and strained a couple of my throat muscles...

a great end to a rather mad week...


Featured here are Tushar - the lead drummer and Ankita - one of the vocalists...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.