Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

February

I was up with the lark to see in the new month.

When I found myself scrambling over icy and jagged rocks in semi-darkness, with a precipitous drop to one side, in a biting, gusty wind that kept blowing me off my feet, in the middle of nowhere, and having told nobody where I was going, I decided to cut short the expedition and come home!

I don't know what Jack Wolfskin's definition of "windproof" is, but I suspect it's different to mine...

So this is sunrise over Buckstones Edge on the 32nd day of 2014.

Today is our 22nd wedding anniversary (who says office romances don't last?). I thought I'd link to the song that was number one on the day we got married but it is so devoid of any merit, I can't bear to do it.

We will be celebrating by watching the last 2 episodes of The Bridge, whilst drinking champagne and eating onion rings. Perhaps romance isn't dead after all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.