DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Sunday Sunset

The sun sets on my birthday weekend and I'm a very happy boy. Had a good hack yesterday and a lovely meal out with the family and my better half today.

Today's Blip was going to be smoke rising from my fire after I had got it started, but just as soon as I took the picture I saw a great Sunset and quickly changed my mind.

Despite using my darkest grad (0.9ND) I still had to do a 5 shot bracket to get an exposure for the sky that wasn't horribly blown out. The sky exposure was the darkest of the 5 and still needed the highlights bringing down slightly in Lightroom, before blending it with the next-to-lightest exposure for the ground (using a layer mask and reduced opacity brush).

Rather wish the weekend wasn't over, but at least next week is only a 4 day working week for me (not that I'm rubbing it in....much!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.