A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Lazy Susan

No. Not me!

My kitchen has 2 lazy susan's. We kept all our spices, oils, sauces, pastes and vinegars in one, cans in the other. We noticed that bottles kept sliding out and smashing on the floor. Then we realised that the shelves had cracked and buckled and the bottle were on a slope. Grrrrrr.

For the last 6 months the bottles have been on the counter and "Replace lazy susan" has been on the to do list. It's not for lack of trying, but I couldn't get any "authorised dealer" for my very basic kitchen cabinets, to return my emails and phone calls, let alone come out and do the work. I tell a lie. I did speak to one, who described it as a bugger of a job, and then disappeared off the face of the earth.

Last week I gave up and found something similar to what I have online, and thought I Tom could have a go at installing it. It arrived today. I did my bit and made sure Tom was fully aware that he (ahem!) needed to read the instructions thoroughly before starting.... I guess he must have, because in just under an hour, with a minimum of swearing, the job was done.

Bravo Tom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.