What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Sherlock III

Not precisely the TV series and not the book either (rather a copy on my new shiny toy). Still this did mark the end of the third season of 'Sherlock' and once again it felt like they had pulled out the stops to make it a good one - I'd heard a few grumbles about the earlier episodes (for some reason people didn't like the fact they'd chosen to do character studies this season, having covered mysteries and the enemy already) but I was frankly delighted.

Highlight of the show for me was the great bits of architecture that popped up, from 'The Empty House' to the London headquarters of the evil Magnussen, but my favourite was his over-the-top-I'm-sponsored-by-Apple lair (Swinhay House, which I've tagged as my Blip location) thanks to some intriguing design work.

Plus the country cottage of Mr & Mrs Holmes as well, lovely place to grow up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.