Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wooden Roses

I have had a much better day today thank you very much! And thank you too on comments about the images we chose for our calendar. I am reluctant pleased to say that as suspected, it has emerged that G takes the pictures that catches peoples eyes more! A number of you said you liked March and December - both hers! Needless to say - she is THRILLED!

Had a bit of a sandstorm today so no chance for an outdoor blip. These are our low no maintenance roses which G found on the internet a few years back. They have kept really well (colour hasn't faded) and I love their shape. Unfortunately it is a bit late in the evening and I didn't have enough time to keep shooting till I got just the right picture. This one has a bit of processing. My default laptop is still not fixed after all these days! A very helpful man in our IT department has looked at it over two days but it just won't play. So annoyed about the time being wasted trying to fix it. :( :( Over and out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.