China Cat

This is a small china cat I have had for quite a long time. I have a few cats, of varying makes and sizes on one of my windowsills :) Here's another...

The Technique Challenge today was for 'low key', and hopefully this meets the challenge :)

'Low key' as I understand it means undulated, having a predominance of black/grey areas in photography terms :)

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments yesterday I moreorless went straight to bed last night and slept practically all night thanks to the strong painkillers.

I am still in pain, but managed a full day at work again today, with no problems.

From absolutely dreading the week and not having a very good day on Monday, to happiness again! The new management discussed my role in the short term today, and I'm pleased to say that I'm now working Monday to Friday for some weeks in the short term (and no weekends)

Today I managed to follow the process of a job I do part of, all the way through with no help and they were very pleased! I am happy to take on the responsibility as far as I can....

The new manager needs all the help she can get, with no other staff at the top at the moment apart from me...I am now 'Acting' up in the short term :)

Unfortunately less chance of blipping during the day for a while. Roll on another long weekend off now, then a full week's work, the first for many years, next week :)

One happy but tired TB today!

Apologies I am still far behind on commenting on your journals, I will try to catch up at the weekend :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.