E is for Ecclesiastical

E is for Ecclesiastical

Today I was lucky enough to be in town at lunchtime so I nipped into the cathedral. Not enough time to sit and be still for more than literally 3 minutes but I made a bee line to the blue stained glass windows room as it is so peaceful and calming there. The blue light can literally flood the room at times, it's a great design in my opinion. I love the possibilities of stained glass but taking a course in it is well down my priority list. Some of the Harry Potter films were filmed in this location (mainly the cloisters) but I didn't have time to wander around those today.

Tonight I made Tom Yum soup from scratch and added tofu. I'm really pleased with how it turned out but I need to give it a go a few more times before it is perfect read turn up the heat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.