Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Doors to TAFE

Got a lift out to Lithgow today. The nurse driving me, it turned out, was also giving a lift to his son's ex-girlfriend's sister. Close relations. Anyway, she works in a travel agency in Lithgow, and we dropped her off here, outside the Western Institute of TAFE (Technical and Further Education). I was rather taken by the walls and doors, so in the afternoon, stood in the middle of the road to photograph them. As I raised the camera this man walked into shot, and I clicked. I think his presence improved the shot substantially - even though this isn't focused quite as well as later shots. But then again... f/16; everything's focused. ;)

Biggerer.

I like this beady-eyed kookaburra I snapped yesterday, too. (I had actually meant to blip him/her, but forgot myself, stormed ahead and posted my lad - not that I really mind ^_^ )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.