samsticks

By samsticks

Natter natter

Backblip

I woke up exhausted, despite going to bed earlier last night. Some days are just like that.

I got home, had a quick play with Miles and handed him over to Gina for boob before bed, and promptly fell asleep in mid conversation with Lewis. Oh dear.

I only had a few minutes before it was time to jump up and head off to rehearsal, this time with Gina in the car as she was going out for dinner with our friend Katie (both new Mum, they've always got on like a house on fire).

I finished rehearsal, and was packed up and ready to go, even more exhausted, at 10:30. Gina and Katie were having a great time and had other ideas, so I met them in the fantastic Northcote Social Club whilst they had another drink.

They don't get to go out much, so I didn't want to spoil their catch up.

On the drive home (past midnight), Gina asked if I was OK because I was "looking peaky".

No dinner, and exhausted. Blip was going to have to wait till tomorrow to upload. I needed bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.