Botanics

These are the plates my sister Nico made, currently being exhibited in the new gallery bit at the Botanics.

Really proud of her, the work is really intricate and imaginative.

Pity I didn't have my proper camera with me.

Was nice to see Layla and a few other related Blip folk there too.

Well done, Nico. And sincere thanks to Donald for helping and supporting her with her work. There are some good guys left in this world.

One of the plates was sold already by the time we left, £75 a pop!

Was really cool too, walking around with Nico & mum, we kept getting stopped (well, I say we, but it was really Nico that was being stopped) by folk wanting to chat with Nico and tell her how much they loved her work. Cool as fuck. Was like being some kinda celebrity, basking the glow of Nico's work & achievements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.