Mollymay

By mollymay49

J is for ... Jitters!!

This is my contribution to the "When You're A Stranger Project" run by blip, where we receive a B/W camera from a previous blipper, in my case my adorable Anniemay!
Following in the paths of the project we are to use our Stranger for our own blip the day it is taken...

The story starts;
I have waited two weeks to the day for the camera to arrive from my Sis in the U.K, checking the mail each day in anticipation! ( how do I get myself into these situations :-)? Also thinking "how on earth am I going to walk up to a total stranger and ask for a photo" Totally out of my comfort zone,
However I had psyched myself up in this time and thought that I would ask the Crosswalk Traffic Warden who sees the children across the road, either at Jacob & Koans school St. Stephens or Keely & Jaxons school Traffic Warden at Kinross Primary..
Then when the camera was delivered to me today and it was actually in my hands, I somehow knew I had to just do it now! today! While I was kidlet free, and the time was Just Right, 2.30pm when I know the Traffic Wardens arrive outside school for close at 3pm..

Meet Pam (I was hoping her name would be Jean or Janet? For the Alphabet Challenge topic today) she has been the "Children's Crosswalk Traffic Warden at Mindarie Primary school for 2 years" she said, I have seen her sat in her chair under her very shady tree when I have been driving passed either dropping Keely & Jaxon to their school or driving out to collect Koen & Jacob, never in a million years did I ever think I would pull up outside this school and ask a total stranger "would she mind being my blip and be pictured in this great community called blip" her response was "No Problem" what a nice lady so cheerful and friendly.
then I asked for a photo for myself for my journal.
I returned home and filled out the details all very simple, and the camera is now winging it's way to KangaZu..
Be brave KangaZu and try not to be a big Jitterbug like I was, thinking about it is was far worse than actually doing it!! .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.