Friday Foto

By drmackem

Old Stones

Ok so I've photo'd these stones several times. I was out with DM this morning for a sedately paced 11mile run, this being the western point of the loop, which took me beyond the Buck Stones and above Addingham before I looped back.

The ground was frozen which made running easy at times and skatey at others, in this shot you can see Otley Chevin in the mid distance, and to the left the Vale Of York is lost in haziness.

As I looped around the eastern extent of my run I came upon the Yorkshire Air Ambulance, they were busy but it looked like they were called way too late to be of assistance, this and the Canadian Air Memorial a few hundred yards further on my run reminded me if I needed it, that life can be so fragile.

Live and love the moment - it is a gift and all we have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.