I'll Have a P PLease!

It's been a quiet day today. Recovering from our big day yesterday!
As yesterday's Blip was taken up with telling my little girl how amazing she is here's a quick re-cap of the rest of the day:
Mum and I had a lovely tootle into the Cotswolds (weather be damned!!) and ended up at a lovely hotel in Burford having a very civilised pot of tea in front of a roaring fire in our own private library. Wonderful!
The sun even came out and made everything look even more beautiful.
Then it was back to pick up the birthday girl from school and whisk her home for sausages and mash followed by ice cream and birthday cake.
Followed by more presents and introducing Nana and Papa to the delights of How to Train Your Dragon
My beautiful little four year old went to bed happy!
Today we've not done much more than play pairs (which Miss L is freakishly good at, just as Miss E is - they wipe the floor with me every time and I genuinely don't have to make any attempt to let them win!!), have pretend tea parties and cook chicken curry.
Tonight it was to Bicester for Fat Club with my mum. Half a pound off for me - after a pretty poor week on the diet front! - and three pounds off for my mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.