Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

My Doctor Fired Me!

I was already looking for a new primary care physician for both me and mom, and in fact, had an appointment with one this day, when the letter arrived by certified mail. (Mom has an appointment next month.)

Lauren Bessey, DO, is a terrible physician.  

She didn't check my head when I complained of scalp pain in October and it turned out I had already been suffering from Shingles for weeks.  After I was diagnosed at the Walk-in Clinic, she never had me come to see her and the Shingles lasted through Christmas.

She also prescribed a medication to treat it,  over the phone, which I clearly can not  take because it could damage my kidneys.

This January (on a Thursday), we talked about a medication I needed.  One of the ingredients is acetaminophen. It wasn't called in that day.  I called her Friday.  Nothing.  I went to the pharmacy Monday, called, and waited for it.  She called in the wrong thing...something with aspirin.

I called Bessey's office and left a message pointing out the error.  The next day they called me and blamed the pharmacist (who is a Pharm Doctor, and my friend).  I went and got a copy of the prescription and mailed it to the doctor.

Apparently, she doesn't take well to anyone pointing out her mistakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.