Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Mini Blipmeet Humshaugh

The grey morning was considerably brightened by a visit from Fotomatikus and her husband, Mr hazelh. Lots of lively chatter including a whole section about Blip and how people use it. Fascinating.

Turns out that years ago the Hazelhs had a Peugeot 205 that had a brake failure just like Mum's earlier this week. Theirs was much more dramatic than ours, because they were on the way to the Isle of Ske at the time and had a tandem on the roof of the car.

I persuaded Fotomatikus, twisted her arm more like, to have her photo taken. Of the images I captured I have chosen one without the whole camera because I felt it distracted from the main subject. I hope she likes it. It was a toss up between this and colour because Fotomatikus has beautiful auburn hair. I'm in a mono phase!

PS The rain stopped and the sun came out after lunch. I did a happy 2.7miles in 55 mins around Newbrough and Fourstones. One small hill. Every day in every way..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.