'Summer or Autumn?'

I'm not sure our trees know what they are supposed to be doing at the moment. This one looked like it was mid Autumn, I think the recent heat has taken it's toll.

I took the Boy Magician over to the Apple Store first thing this morning to buy his new iPod Touch that he's been saving his pocket money for. He's spent most of the rest of the day setting it up and discovering all of the features and downloading new games.

After lunch I was helping MsMun with her new toy tomato pulper, I actually enjoyed using it, these old style hand operated machines work really efficiently. I think we managed to make around 20 litres of passata which has now been bottled and preserved to hopefully last us the next twelve months or so.

I've spent the afternoon transferring my iTunes library over to the new Mac, not a straight forward job, but I'm almost there. I do have a HUGE library of music to transfer, but been listening to Blood, Sweat & Tears, Aretha Franklin, B.B King, & Muddy Waters while doing it, not a bad day.

We also had a little rain overnight and this morning. Hallelujah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.