Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Expressions, Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Glasgow

A wet day, and so a good opportunity to visit the 'Jack Vettriano Retrospective' exhibition showing at Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum (and which ends its run this coming weekend.) Vettriano's work isn't to everyone's taste, but I quite enjoyed the exhibition and it was certainly busy.

It would be a shame to visit Kelvingrove, however, and not visit the 'Expressions' gallery with its display of heads, suspended from the ceiling and each with a different facial expression.

It was only after I returned home and was downloading my photos, and deleting those I didn't wish to keep, that I noticed that one showed a girl on the opposite balcony with her own expression to match those on display. Couldn't resist making that my 'photo of the day'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.