Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Apple's list - a blip project. Day #4 - a project

I started this project this Saturday so if you want the full background, see Day #1.


I guess this should have been my first blip, hadn't I had a visit with little Sigrid already planned for Saturday! THANK YOU Apple for giving me the inspiration to carry out this project!

(Since joining me on the dusty riding days in Iceland, my 40D was in dire need of a sensor clean. So, I handed it in today and won't get until tomorrow, which is why the trusty (but limited) point 'n shoot had to work for me again. I handed my DSLR in DESPITE the fact that I bought some stuff today that... well... ah, you'll have to wait for blips to come, I can't tell you now and spoil the surprise :))


So, let's evaluate "a project":
- easy to blip: Kind of "not applicable", and kind of dependent on what you're blipping, so I'll go with 0.
- feelgood: Yes definitely! +1
- nice to be around: Not applicable... (0)
- availability: Once you've got the project, it's there for you as long as you're doing it. +1
Words that came to mind: Inspiration +1, Motivation +1

So, how much easier does a project make blipping? The results are in, the points are tallied and a project is currently valued at +4 points, putting it at the top of our list!

Evaluated items so far:
+4 a project
+4 a boat
+3 a baby
+3 a pond in my backyard with lovely fall foliage

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.