I am...

...Proud - of James, who came home with an award and plaque of his own tonight - the "Judoka" who showed the best effort at his judo class today (judoka is apparently the name given to a participant of Judo)

...relieved, but full of trepidation - the job application was emailed today, following minor amendments on the advice of my new personal advisor (you know who you are!) and I have had an acknowledgement email...so nothing to do but sit and wait it out now - shortlisting 23rd November....

...full of endorphines - having gone to the gym and given it sport with Foo Fighters blasting out loud on my iPod. Yeah!

...smiling at my own mischief - went to Asda on the way home, and, as I always do, pointed out to the counter assistant at one of the side kiosks the annoying beeping/squeaking noise of the alarm when it is in 'idle' mode - like a hamster being squished...innocently I say "Gosh, that would drive me nuts" and EVERY TIME the assistant says with a questioning look.."What?" and I say "that squeaking noise". They normally tell me that they don't notice it and tune it out, but you can TELL by the look on their face that they have now re-tuned, and can now definitely hear it!

...still steaming at two of my students - both of whom have done sweet F.A. in the lesson today, both of whom are more than capable, and who tried to blame me (You don't help me, I don't know what I am doing ...etc etc ...said with the tone of a teenager who thinks the whole world is against them) and who I dealt with in different ways, and nowhere down the line with these two, no matter what I do, how much extra time I give them, will there be a word of thanks, or likely any real effort. I hate it when that happens. I have to accept that some of them are just beyond reach. But I don't want to.

...nursing a sore throat - from shouting at one of the above!

...laughing - at my hair (which is not clear from the picture) - it is at that "in-between stage" - not long enough to put into a pony tail, but no longer short. I didn't straighten it after the gym so its gone wild and wavy - completely untamed (but quite funky!)

...going for a cup of tea.

Thanks for all the favouriting and rating and comments yesterday...funny how a shot that doesn't necessarily grab me, grabs all of you guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.