St Albans

I intended to get to St Albans to take some night shots of the clock tower and the abbey. However, I left home a little later than I should have done, so all the light had gone from the sky by the time I got there. Although my shots of those two subjects are reasonable, they would have benefited from some detail in the sky. I was also disappointed that St Albans had obviously had less rain than us so the pavements were quite dry and didn't offer the reflections I had been hoping for.

So I looked around for other subjects where I could exclude the sky altogether and found this quiet little corner at the back of the abbey. I think that the old-style lamp post is so appropriate to the style of building and the cobbles.

I shall have to return another day and try some more shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.