creative lenna

By creativelenna

manipulation

Photoshop Elements (10) is still on my old laptop which I rarely use anymore. When I got a new laptop last June, I wasn't sure if I wanted to bring the program over. So I didn't. Of course, many months later I began to miss it and without too much trouble, I grabbed my serial numbers, found the proper files and downloaded and installed them. I am pretty rusty with how it works but I still had to try . . .

The dogs and I took a brisk, windy walk at DeSoto Memorial this afternoon before stopping by at my mom's. This image is 3 photos, 4 layers (1 duplicate) of a couple of shots of the beach along with one of our pup Asia standing on the beach. At some point I will take some time and refresh my brain with tutorials on HOW to use photoshop, but in the meantime I know I can jump in, make layers, change settings & opacities and see what happens! I saw some of my photoshop compositions again recently and I think that was really the impetus for me getting it going again.

Opportunities show up in direct proportion to your willingness to recognize them. ~ Alan Cohen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.