Early Reflections

Early Reflections

framing and stringing
a selfie together
plucking the image
noting my day
harping historic
reflections antique


Another brisk morning. I was out and about early in the Four Corners part of town taking some photos of an old building, once called the Atherton Wales Tavern , for a new town map. Our famous Paul Revere once slept there in 1794 when he came to the opening ceremonies at the Masonic Hall across the street. I love looking at the antiques in an old shop nearby. My mother, T and I used to poke around in the shop years ago. Here's a spring-thing for sale.

I'm typing this listening the buzzing of saws, the whine of bobcats and trucks clearing a lovely wooded lot for yet another house in the neighborhood. The lot is directly across from my paternal grandparent's old home, trees I looked out on, just down the street for so much of my life. The three deer in the backyard this morning are lucky we're still able to hold on to our backland.

For the Record,
This day came in very cold with frost to be scraped on the windshield once again. Hard to believe we usher in spring tomorrow.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.