Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

100 Strangers #9: Kathryn

Kathryn and her bloke (whose name I neglected to get) were in Pickering for the day as part of a short break to Whitby. They're from Rotherham, and she explained that they go for lots of weekends away, taking up offers on Groupon. Well, as hobbies go that's a pretty awesome one, I have to say. Here she's posing in front of what I assured her was a famous local tourist attraction, Beck Isle Museum.

Technical notes: full midday sunshine and portraits don't mix very well. I tried a few shots in different directions but there were shadows in every shot, and I didn't think of asking if she minded moving somewhere more shaded... this shot is the nicest smile, although the eyes are understandably squinting a bit.

Hey, this is a learning challenge... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.