Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Irises

What a drippy, grey day, so cool and damp. I took some photos in the garden of drips but they were just too dull, and so instead we have some bright and colourful irises to give some colour to the day. (I even had to reduce the saturation as they were so vivid)

I spent the morning doing some online shopping of things I want to take to South Africa next week - I have grown to dislike 'real' shopping, it is always so busy and involves traffic, busy car parks, too many people and then often the store does not have what you want. Much more civilised to sit in front of the computer in my warm study with a decent cappuccino and click away. And I do love the John Lewis 'click and collect' at my nearest Waitrose store. The staff there no longer ask for ID when I collect my order, as they know me by now!

Must crack on with other things now as I am going to watch Thomas play hockey this afternoon - hopefully the rain will have stopped by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.