Urban Soul.....and a Slice of Lemon

Title as chosen by Calum!

Busy day again.
Work then mad dash to school to watch the Magical Musical performed by each class.
I take my hats off to teachers.
Within the confines of all the other stuff they are expected to do, they take a class and an idea, mix in some imagination and lots of enthusiasm and produce a mind-blowing musical production....and support the kids to put on two shows!
A sell out and a knock out!

Removed my little cow-girl/flapper and headed off to her piano lesson during which I stole a very short visit to a friend with a broken foot.

Back for tea, quick change for both of us and deposited daughter at hockey training then I dashed up to Perth to the Orchestra end of term concert - amazing to see how much the playing has improved. Some beautiful music in a lovely venue.

Whilst sitting listening to the strings play, my mind wandered to Blipping...as it does!

Would I go with a "show" pic from this afternoon or should I squeeze in something a wee bit different?

So, poor Calum, giant yellow cello case and schoolbag in tow was taken to the top floor of the multi-storey car park for a photo shoot.

He never once complained.

Perhaps he has grown accustomed to his mother's eccentricities!

Get my middle son back today (Blip has been SO slow to load for me the past few days - this has taken me two attempts and over two hours!! BlipCentral don't seem to think the problem is at their end)....can't wait. The house if FAR too empty and I miss his neck hugs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.