As seen by me...

By GrantR

The wheel at dawn

Princes street, the Scott Monument, the big wheel and the Balmoral clock at dawn this morning.

I had this great idea for today. I was taking the day off and heading into town early doors with the notion of taking this shot with a lovely sunrise as a backdrop. However, this being Scotland I got up this morning to rain and dull skies, but I went anyway! Making the most of a bad lot I stuck a ND8 filter on, and a ploariser, ramped up the exposure times and this is what I ended up with. A different take on the light trails with the wheel all lit up. Glad I got it now as the weather is now really minging instead of just a bit minging and there looks like there will be no more shooting for me today.

Bloody weather...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.