Alas Poor Yorrick!

Due to inflammatory arthritis, I have limited mobility and don't often get out and about to visit the shops or walk far in the fresh air. All that's about to change though, as I discovered the wonder that is Shopmobility this morning. I visited Stratford-upon-Avon, parked, and joined their Shopmobility scheme, free of charge. I was able to use a powered mobility scooter to zoom around the town - well when I wasn't crawling behind pedestrians who were totally unaware of what was going on around them, that is. I did a little bit of shopping, but I also got to take a ride along both sides of the river. This is the statue of Hamlet from the Gower Memorial. He looks really quite distressed at coming across Yorrick's skull, doesn't he?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.