Condemned No 2

You may well ask how on earth have we lived with a bathroom like this for 7 years, I ask myself the same question. It has been pristinely tiled and has the benefit of a walk in shower. However the loo is temperamental, the sink cold tap drips and has to be fed a few drops of oil from time time, and the shower - oh that is horrendous. Quite grim to say the least. Tiles have fallen off the wall (and on L whilst on the loo!). We have tarted it up since we moved in. The main thing was lifting the pink carpet and painting the dark woodwork cream. Will I miss the green tiles - NO! Having only used the bath a couple of times in the 7 years I hope I don't miss that either.

We have spent this morning shopping for the renovation. Some bits were successful, others confusing and then there was the expense of adding additional work to our builders list of jobs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.