Journey Through Time

By Sue

A Poppy

Poppies are the most cheerful flowers. They make me smile when I see them. And the colors are always a treat to behold. I beheld this treat at my store today. I did some shopping and shlepped around the store for an hour, it seemed, taking in all the new parts and trying to find where they have hidden the usual things that I buy. This remodel is really going to be a big change for our store.

I also took back two books to the library. I never could get interested in either one of them, so I took them back mostly unread. I have the book Divergent on hold at the Library, but it will be weeks before I work my way up the chain to get it, and I got impatient and so bought the book today. So, now that I'm tired from hauling my post sick body here and there, I'm looking forward to a refreshing beverage and starting my book. After doing zero for two weeks except suffering through that cold, I am feeling the effects of no exercise and I'm tired now, so I will probably will fall asleep instead of read. Oh well. I have something to look forward to now....I love a good book.

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.