RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

The BIG two-zero!

Only 6-weeks to go now ... and I managed my first 20-miler this afternoon :-)

Time was okay as well, at +11-mins/mile: I'm fine with just completing the distance!

Conditions weren't good either - very, very windy on the way 'out' to (and past) Ratho; but much easier coming back obviously.

Picture is of the energy gels and drink/s that kept me going!


So today's figures:

Date: 12/04/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 2pounds
Distance run: 20-miles!
Pace: +11-mins/mile


One more 20-miler next weekend, as per the original training-schedule, then it's the Edinburgh Great Run the weekend after!

As ever, all the background details on why I'm going through all of this self-inflicted training-pain can be found here!

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.