Return to the North

By Viking

The sweetest thing

A very late night last night due to our school ball so was hoping for a lie in this morning. Didn't get one, awake early and mind running full speed as soon as I woke up. So after going to bed at 2am I was up at 7.30.
Had a guy come round to size up for having some renovations done to the kitchen and then at just after 11 this wee sweetie appeared on mu doorstep. Her mother is an ex student of mine from Murch, who now lives and works in Te Anau. We've kept in touch since she left through Facebook and she had promised to bring K to meet me. I think I have fallen in love. She is the most content baby I have every met. She didn't cry once and barely grizzled even though she is teething and has an ear infection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.