Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

She kneads us...

Phoebe ... our beloved rescue cat. She and Rocket rule our lives in so many ways - but in return they give us love, each in their own way. Phoebe is a kneader ... she starts each day by sitting on my hubs' chest in bed, kneading him and purring madly until he wakes up. I think it is adorable, but then I'm not the one she kneads endlessly each morning!

I wasn't feeling the mojo today - even though it was a glorious day with temps near 80F. I pottered around the yard looking for bees ... or spiders...or anything with lots of legs. But, there just aren't enough things blooming yet to bring in pollinators. So, then I tried taking a few pics of my daffodils and the violas in my garden ... blah. So, the next thing I knew, I was aiming the lens at Phoebe while she tried to ignore me and attend to her grooming. Got some cute pics, but decided that this is the one that I most liked.... Phoebe Scissor Paws! Reminding me that we really need to trim her nails...

Thank you so, SO very much for the wonderful 1,000 blip celebration yesterday. I'm touched by your comments, not to mention all the hearts and stars. Mostly, though, I'm very happy to be part of this community. My next milestone will happen in a few months ... in the height of "hummingbird season"... Yes, people the hummers should start arriving in about 2 weeks. Making for a very Happy Blipper.

Cheers...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.