Gnarly Stump

The weather today was just too good to ignore, so I headed over to Winkworth Arboretum, via the dump, to see if the Bluebells were out. I was also mindful of Chantler63's Shakespeare Challenge for April, and had in mind an old gnarly tree stump surrounded by bluebells.

In the event, there were plenty of bluebells, in fact I don't think I have ever seen so many in the number of years I have been visiting this place - and they probably have another week or so before reaching their best. There were also plenty of treen stumps - though not very knobbly, and had few bluebells around them.

Still, it was a wonderful day, and I got some great photos (some posted up on Flickr).

Then, almost at the end of the day, I saw this one - blip sorted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.